Sanitary District Commission

  • Home
  • Sanitary District Commission

The Ledgeview Sanitary District is an independent entity that operations separately from the Town of Ledgeview, yet is connected. The Sanitary District is responsible for the following:

  • Provides water and sewer services to homes and business in the Town of Ledgeview.
  • Operates and maintains the water distribution and sewer collection systems including:
    • wells
    • reservoirs
    • pumping stations
  • Answers customers needs and addresses concerns regarding both water and sewer systems.
  • Responds quickly to any emergencies related to water and sewer services.

The Sanitary District Commission is a three member commission that serves for a six year term. The Commission meets the first Wednesday of each month at 4:30 PM unless otherwise noted.

Notice of Public Hearing – Wednesday, October 26, 2022 – 2022 Levy & 2023 Budget

Notice of Public Hearing – Wednesday, October 5, 2022 – Affected parcels: B-309, B-317-1 and B-307

Newly Adopted Resolutions:

SD-R-2022-05  –  Preliminary Resolution – Intent to exercise special assessment powers for sanitary, sewer, and water main installation

SD-R-2022-002 – Sanitary Dist-Special Assmnt-Cottonwood

SD-R-2022-001 – Sanitary Dist-Special Assmnt-Bower Crk & Red Hawk



Agendas & Minutes

Committee Members

  • Dennis Watermolen (Commissioner)
  • Ken Geurts (President)
  • Lu Ann Pansier (Commissioner)

Like to join this committee? Click here to download the interest form.